WHO BELIEVES IN ANGELS AND ARCHANGELS?

Guardian AngelWe were told as children that we each had a Guardian Angel, and some say we get two angels assigned to us for life.  We couldn’t see our angels, but we believed we were being protected as we grew up.  At least that’s what we were taught in the Catholic church!  I trusted and accepted this as fact, but didn’t think too much more about it.

Angels are not human and do not have a gender, so when I say he or she  it is just as a reference.  Angels have never lived on earth.

Later in life, I was given the gift of an angel with a beautiful porcelain face and she was soon joined by a framed picture of  two cherubs (baby angels).  Soon my collection of angels grew.   I was just drawn to them and liked being surrounded by them.  When I would take a car trip, I would invite lots of angels to ride along to protect me and visualize them on my front and back bumpers, and some more riding in the back seat.  Of course I didn’t see them, but I just knew once invited, they were there with me.     Recently,  I attended a presentation on Angels and Archangels given by Marilyn Poscic  here in Phoenix and I gathered some new and exciting information about Archangels!  Find more about her at http://www.marilynposcic.com

I had always known about Archangel Michael, who is the head of all the angels and the strongest.  He is the one we invoke (call on) when we need help fighting a battle and he comes with white and sometimes blue light for extra love in our life.   He will protect us in any situation where we need extra help defending ourselves, but only if asked!!!   Don’t fight your battles alone, if you feel you are in the right, ask for help.

Archangel Gabriel (sometimes spelled Gabrielle) is the messenger Angel and comes with blue light (the one sent from heaven to announce to Mary that she was to bear a child who would be the Messiah or Savior and was to be named Jesus.   Archangel Gabriel was also sent to Sarah to announce that she would give birth to a son, even though she was supposed to be barren; and there are several other stories of Archangel Gabriel presenting messages to earthly beings.  I loved it when I was told that my first grandchild was going to be named Gabriel and he is a very special little angel to me.  When he gives me messages, I am delighted hearing his sweet little voice.

 Archangel Raphael is the healing Archangel and comes with green light.  As with all the angels, he won’t interfere in our lives unless asked to help.

    We can invoke Archangel Raphael’s help when we have pain.  Visualize his healing green light  entering the part of the body that hurts.  I also visualize his huge angel wings enfolding me with comfort.  When I ask him to visit someone that I know is suffering,  besides asking for the green healing light for them, I also visualize his beautiful wings enfolding that person.

Archangel Uriel brings wisdom and inspiration and comes with golden light.  Uriel communicates with our higher self and assists us when we need the highest wisdom in a given situation.              

We are told that there are ten Archangels:

Auriel who brings compassion and uses red light;   Chamuel, who brings unconditional love and pink light;   Kamiel who brings  energy and comes with violet light;  Juphral who brings creativity and yellow light;   Zadkiel who helps us with visualization and comes in orange light;   and Zaphael, who helps us with prayer and forgiveness using violet light.

We also have spirit guides, who come and go in our life, as needed.  Some of them have experienced lives on earth.  We can also call on them anytime for help and meditating is a good way to reach them.

Of course, for those that believe and trust in Jesus or Buddah or any other deity, we can call on them always!  Angels are an extension of God’s love, and a lower vibration than God.  They are said to be in particles of oxygen and also travel in orbs.  I plan to blog about orbs soon.  Many times these show up in our photographs!

Listen for answers from your angels.  They often try reaching you by sending pennies, dimes, feathers, butterflies, dragonflies and even through the words of a song!

36 thoughts on “WHO BELIEVES IN ANGELS AND ARCHANGELS?

  1. I am extremely impressed along with your writing talents
    as smartly as with the structure to your weblog.

    Is this a paid subject matter or did you customize it yourself?

    Either way stay up the excellent high quality writing, it’s uncommon to see a
    great weblog like this one today..

    Like

    • So maybe as I ponder it more, now that it’s years later, the angels might have been telling me to keep my head on and be more aware of what was going on around me. Or in other words, don’t lose your head when stressed, which I always was in those days!

      Like

  2. years ago,i could not believe such a thing but later in my life,there were strange coincidences and i met someone who could prove that.I have somewhere an article in a book about angels.it is very interesting.I see around me a lot of people believe in the existence of angels.It is good energy!!!

    Like

    • Angels are fascinating creatures. Years ago, I somehow knocked over a standing angel and the porcelain head broke, and the same day the angel on top of my Christmas tree fell off and the head broke on that one too. I thought that was very strange and always wondered what they were trying to tell me. Maybe a message about my head? I never did figure that out and forgot about it until just now!

      Like

Leave a Reply

